How to Fix the Broken Relationship Between the People and the Police

2 thoughts on “How to Fix the Broken Relationship Between the People and the Police”

    1. In spite of my husband being a cop in a past life 🙂 I do absolutely agree with you; I think in far too many instances cops become cops so they can exercise the power they can’t express in other professions. Most people I know are perfectly capable of ‘policing’ themselves, and speaking personally, cops nowadays scare me. I tend to behave myself not b/c it’s the law, but b/c I’m afraid of what might happen if a cop catches me breaking the law, and that is totally the wrong reasoning if you have any degree of self-respect — that’s more on the level of Piaget’s Concrete Operational Stage instead of Maslow’s Self-Actualization concept.

Leave a Reply

